top of page
  • Writer's pictureSameera Rahman

5 Pillars of Islam

There are 5 pillars of Islam and they are accepted by Muslims worldwide, regardless of ethnic, regional, or sectarian distinctions.

5 Pillars of Islam

1. Shahadah (Faith)

To believe in no God except Allah and Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him is his final messenger

2. Salah (Prayer)

To pray 5 times each day:

  • Fajr (Before Sunrise)

  • Zohar (Early Afternoon)

  • Asar (Late Afternoon)

  • Maghrib (After Sunset)

  • Isha (Night)

3. Sawm (Fasting)

To give up food and drink during the daylight hours of the Month of Ramadan.

4. Zakat (Almsgiving)

To give a share of personal wealth to help the people in need and the Muslim community

5. Hajj (Pilgrimage to Makkah)

To Perform the Pilgrimage to Makkah at least once in a lifetime.

Quick Facts about Hajj in Islam


Did you find this information helpful? Scroll down to Like, Comment, and Share it with someone who may need it.

For the latest updates subscribe to this blog or Follow us on our social media channels on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn - @HowSaudi

5 views0 comments

Join the Club

Subscribe to our blog to be the first one to receive the latest articles and updates!

Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page